Andy Anderson Surgery

Started by cheyler, January 31, 2019, 02:17:51

Previous topic - Next topic

cheyler

Andy Anderson announced today that he's going into hospital for surgery on his abdominal aortic aneurysm, which has become a problem again after about three years. This is not simple or easy surgery, in fact it is somewhat risky. When you're messing around with the sort of pressure and fluid capacity of the biggest blood vessel in the body...well, there are no guarantees. He's had lots of birthday wishes already and he thanks everyone for them. I am not his spokesman and I have no knowledge whatsoever as to when he will be in surgery, when he will be out, or when he will be able to give us all an update when it's over. Keep him in your thoughts, don't worry too much about prayers, they've never been of much use to anyone. All the best Andy, we'll be happy and relieved to see you again in a few days!

tanyasmith

Thanks for the update, Cheyler! I will keep Andy in my good thoughts and hopeful wishes for a complete, painless recovery.

dsanchez

Sending good vibes to the great Andy Anderson wishing he will be OK very soon!
2023.11.22 Lima
2023.11.27 Montevideo

dsanchez

Andy's update and not so good news :'(