Author Topic: robert the jury member  (Read 2482 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline japanesebaby

  • Curefan Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4756
  • Karma: 211
robert the jury member
« on: May 04, 2006, 23:10:46 »
a composer friend of mine just forwarded me this:
look who's among the judges this time  ;-)

(so start participating people - it's time to put up your best ever cure plagiarisms!!!  8) )

International Songwriting Competition Announces $25,000 Cash Grand Prize Enter Your Songs Now!

The International Songwriting Competition is now accepting entries for 2006. Over $150,000 (USD) in cash and merchandise will be offered to the 2006 winners.

ISC is pleased to announce some exciting new changes for 2006. ISC is
increasing the cash portion of its Grand Prize to $25,000, which makes it the largest cash Grand Prize in any songwriting competition. ISC is also adding a new Latin Music category, which brings the total number of categories to 18. Additionally, ISC is separating its AAA/Roots/Americana category into two categories (AAA and Americana), making ISC the only major songwriting competition to have a category dedicated entirely to Americana music.

ISC welcomes entries from songwriters on all levels, from amateur to professional. You may submit as many songs as desired in each category or enter the same song in more than one category. Enter your songs now to get the ISC Early Bird discount. Go to to enter your songs via mail or online.

ISC has been renowned for its prestigious judging panels throughout the history of the competition. Continuing in that tradition, the 2006 judging
panel welcomes many new judges, including: Charlie Walk (President, Epic
Records); Rosanne Cash; Robert Smith (The Cure); John Mayall, and Steve Lillywhite (Senior VP of A&R, Columbia Records/Producer credits include U2, The Rolling Stones, Dave Matthews Band, and Peter Gabriel). Stay tuned for more announcements on new judges. Here is your chance to gain exposure and have your music heard by the most influential members of the music industry.

The complete 2006 ISC judging panel includes: Tom Waits; Rosanne Cash, Charlie Walk (President, Epic Records); Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records); Steve Lillywhite (Senior VP of A&R, Columbia Records/Producer credits include U2, The Rolling Stones, Dave Matthews Band, and Peter Gabriel); Robert Smith (The Cure); John Mayall; John Scofield; Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC); MercyMe; Macy Gray; Charlie Musselwhite; Peter Hook (New Order); Jeff Stinco (Simple Plan); Alexandra Patsavas (Owner, The Chop Shop Music Supervision - credits include The OC, Grey's Anatomy, Without A Trace, Carnivale, Rescue Me); Barbara Sedun (VP Creative, EMI Music Publishing Canada); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Cameron Strang (President, New West Records); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Dan Storper (President, Putumayo World Music); Thomas Brooman (Co-Founder/Artistic Director, WOMAD); Danny Epstein (Music Supervisor, Sesame Street/Sesame Workshop); Tara Griggs-Magee (Executive VP of Gospel/Urban Music, Sony Records); Emily Wittmann (Vice-President, Nick Records); Leib Ostrow (CEO, Music For Little People); and more to be added...

ISC categories include:
Pop/Top 40, AAA (Adult Album Alternative), Rock, Country, Americana, R&B/Hip-Hop, Blues, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Jazz, Gospel/Christian, Latin Music, Instrumental, Dance/Electronica, World Music, Children's Music, Lyrics Only, Teen, and Performance

Please visit for an entry form or more
Ay, in the very temple of Delight
Veil'd Melancholy has her sovran shrine


Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
15 Replies
Last post March 13, 2014, 17:11:14
by Ulrich
6 Replies
Last post September 15, 2005, 19:48:26
6 Replies
Last post November 08, 2005, 12:31:49
by bartabas
2 Replies
Last post March 07, 2006, 16:39:32
by splitmilk34
6 Replies
Last post October 03, 2006, 08:24:43
by boo
1 Replies
Last post September 22, 2006, 03:41:17
by Tof
0 Replies
Last post July 03, 2007, 16:49:55
by dsanchez