The Jokela school shooting

Started by dsanchez, November 07, 2007, 20:27:54

Previous topic - Next topic

dsanchez

Crazy world  :?

---
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jokela_school_shooting

The Jokela school shooting occurred on November 7, 2007, at the Jokela School Centre (Jokelan koulukeskus), a public secondary school in Tuusula, Finland.
2023.11.22 Lima
2023.11.27 Montevideo

japanesebaby

http://www.yle.fi/news/

i was on my way to work today as i heard about this. and i work as a teacher too... (not is a public school but anyway).
maybe you can call me naïve but i just have really hard time believing something like this could have happened around here.
i'm really shocked about this.

jokela is not very far from helsinki, just half an hour by local train.
Ay, in the very temple of Delight
Veil'd Melancholy has her sovran shrine

Cure Freak

That is a terrible tradegy.
But, of the numerous school shootings, the US has had recently.
It's not that shocking that it can happen anywhere.

Janko

CNN SAIS THAT FINLAND HAS THE SECOND BIGGEST RATE OF GUNS POSSESION AMONG PEOPLE, ONLY USA HAS BIGGER...

IT'S DISTURBING THAT THE KID MADE A VIDEO FOR YOUTUBE, BUT IT'S KINDA POSITIVE THAT HE SAID THAT "not books, not computer games, not anything" WERE TO BLAME, AND THAT IT WAS ALL PLANNED "IN HIS OWN HEAD", WHICH BRINGS US BACK TO THAT CRIS ROCK VIDEO WHEN HE ASKED "WHAT ABOUT CRAZY?"
I ONCE FELT SORRY FOR ALL THOSE KIDS THAT DO THESE THINGS
THEY WERE OFTEN DEPRESSED, BULLIED, ABUSED BY PARENTS...
BUT NOW I THINK THEY ARE JUST CRAZY AND I FEEL NO SIMPATHY FOR THEM ANY MORE

:smth011
Fatter than Bob, balder than Porl, as sober as Simon, as amusing as Jason

dsanchez

Quote from: Janko on November 07, 2007, 21:32:23
CNN SAIS THAT FINLAND HAS THE SECOND BIGGEST RATE OF GUNS POSSESION AMONG PEOPLE, ONLY USA HAS BIGGER...