Ipods, mp3's.. personal music devices..

Started by scatcat, December 20, 2007, 17:49:24

Previous topic - Next topic

scatcat

Hi there Curefans.,

I was just wanting to know what the feedback is out there on technology as far as ipods( shuffle,classic etc..) and mp3's., etc.
I am a little bit overwhelmed by products out there , and I know there are quite a few, with advantages and disadvantages.
what I am looking for is an older-person-friendly thingy that I can listen to My music whilst mobile..not too many functions., maybe some videos, probably storage about 4-8 GB, with possibly a radio.
I'm not keen on the ipod shuffle, so what do you think?
thanks !!  :smth023
Seventeen seconds
A measure of life

Hero

Im no expert but i'll have a go..
The iPod nano is pretty good, the new ones play videos and they are very small and portable. They fit in your pocket and you can get quite alot of music on it i think 1000 songs on a 4gb nano. (i have the old old version which is a bit different)
The Shuffle is quite annoying because it doesnt have a screen so you cant select a song but its tiny and has a clip on it.
I have the new classic which i really love but its quite big and much heavier than the nano. It has a huge storage capacity 80/160 GB.
iPods are quite easy to use because they don't have loads of buttons but iTunes can be a bit tricky at first.
I would suggest the Nano - the screen is almost the same size as the classic but its much more portable, videos are amazing quality, Oh and it comes in lots of lovely colours.   :smth023
Good Luck!

scatcat

yeah thanks hero!! ;)
hhmm..
the classic sounds like what i really want, have to check out and compare the price range, also nano.

thanks again!! :smth023
Seventeen seconds
A measure of life

j