Hello! I am new as well!

Started by floothe, April 19, 2015, 09:14:47

Previous topic - Next topic

floothe

hello!  i am new as well.  big cure fan since the mid 1980s.  i've seen them live twice.  i have nearly all of their albums and i'm in the process of collecting their deluxe re issues. they are my favorite band.  just beating the band "my bloody valentine" due to the size of their catalog and how much their songs have varied and explored.  i am nearly 40.  i am also a musician.  i am not in a currently performing band.  the other 2 in the band are in two different states.  i live in the mitten or hand in the united states.  it's such a tough call but i think my favorite cure album is the head on the door.  i think my favorite song of theirs is love and beauty and i can't remember what it's called.  oh yeah truth and all of that stuff.  that interview with robert in french was awesome.  i'm not sure how much i will be able to post.  many things going on.  i was originally searching for any new news on the deluxe version of wish.  i can wait for it.  okay.  be well everyone. thanks for having me.

floothe

oops.  i really should have read my post before posting.  i live in michigan in the united states.  i play guitar and drums and keyboards and i sing sometimes.  the cure probably influenced how i love extended intros and gradual adding of instruments or musical lines.  i've been in many bands.  perhaps nothing anyone has ever heard of.  understandable.  simon-pure.  anaset.  our space in time.  the painting. 

dsanchez

The Head On The Door! this year mark its 30th anniversary! fingers crossed for a show where it will be played in its entirety. Welcome to curefans.com!
2023.11.22 Lima
2023.11.27 Montevideo

Ulrich

Hello and welcome!

Indeed "The Head On The Door" is my favourite as well, probably because it's the first one I got, almost 30 years ago now!  :o